Introduction   Chakra Graph   Home   ChakraSpa   Chakra Test   Contact 
Root Chakra
Sacral Chakra
Solar Plexus
Golden Star
Lower Heart Chakra
Middle Heart Chakra
Higher Heart Chakra
Throat Chakra
Mouth Chakra
Senses Chakra
Third Eye Chakra
Crown Chakra
Astral Chakra


Promote Your Page Too
:: The 13 Chakra Energy System
Click to enlarge

What Is A Chakra - Chakras are energy centres in our bodies. They are the openings for 'life energy' to flow in and out of our aura. Their function is to nourish and vitalise our physical body and aid awareness to the development of our consciousness. Each one contains data referring to our past, present and future thoughts, feelings and emotions. Every chakra in our body vibrates at a different speed producing multiple colours in our aura.
Activating the new 13 Chakra System can bring positive lessons in life linked to the numerology, vibration and frequency of each colour.

How do we activate the chakras?

We can activate our chakras through the breath, through yoga postures, meditation and prayers, through sound and colour, through singing, through visualisation, and through certain kinds of music.
The lesson of the first chakra is "All is One". We are all part of the whole creation. We are part of a family - a genetic code - a tribe, a race, a nation and everything that exists on this planet. We have our physical body in common with the mineral kingdom, our etheric body in common with the plant kingdom and our astral body in common with the animal kingdom. Our fourth body, our I AM - or Higher Self - distinguishes us from all the other life forms and makes our journey through the world one of developing consciousness.


We often hear expressions like “she has a nice aura”, or “he has good energy”. The colours that emanate from our chakra system produce the aura that surrounds our body. How far an aura extends from the body depends on someone’s state of health, state of mind, emotions and environment.

Gateways to consciousness
Psychologist Carl Jung called the chakras the "gateways of consciousness". They are connected to our thinking and feeling through our breath, through our body, through our voice and through movement.
When we are not aware of our chakras, they operate on a subconscious level. If a person has no concept of anything beyond the material, the chakras are ‘dormant’. When we start to question who we are, what our purpose is, and begin to develop our divine nature, the chakras become active and our spiritual mind will start to develop.

Phi Ratio and Sacred Geometry Of The Chakras - It has long been known that the Phi Ratio, or Divine Proportion, appears in certain proportions of living organic life, Leonardo Da Vinci’s ‘canon man’ is famous for depicting the phi ratio in the human body. However the ancient Egyptians had far more knowledge, the ‘Flower of Life’ symbol is at The Temple of Abydas, it contains every mathematical formula, harmonies of sound, law of physics, biological life form and every atom that is within our ‘waveform universe’. Our universe has a base wavelengh of 7.23cm. The measure of 7.23cm can be found on our bodies, it is the same distance between your eyes, the tip of your chin to the tip of your nose as well as the distance between each of the 13 geometrical chakras. The ancient Egyptians knew the importance of Phi Ratio and the Waveform for this universe and incorporated it into their lives and buildings.

7 to 13 Geometrical Chakras - To locate all of the 13 Chakras, firstly measure the distance between your eyes, you will see this is about 7.23cm. Starting from the perineum is your Root/Base Chakra, using your tape measure, move upwards to locate the Sacral Chakra, which is on or just past your pubic bone, continue upwards and you will find your solar plexus inside your navel. Use the same distance to locate the remaining Chakras.
The universe is full of geometric designs creating an endless dance of colour, light and sound.

How To Use This Site - The site has been designed to be user-friendly providing free information for each of the 13 chakras. Each one has a section and data relating to:-
Symbolism -Contains allegoric symbols and how they are perceive.
Patterns - Reveals the patterns in ourselves and and how we relate to them.
Nourish and Balance - Positive and helpful tips to revitalise your wellbeing.
Faith - Illuminating, beliefs, principles and representations.
Chakra Test - Check your chakras! An easy and fun test to do with a partner.
Chakra Video - Summary collated together on one video.
Each section is available in a printer friendly version.

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes. - Marcel Proust

© Copyright 2011 Sarah Livesey